Sufism

Sweetness of Love p.2

You may be fed up when you eat a bottle of honey.

You will say, “I’m fed up with honey.”

If I say to you, “Eat one more bottle!”, you might be able to eat it.

But if I say “Eat a third one!”, it will be tasteless.

That is not the kind of love that we are asking for, the kind of which when you taste it a second or a third time its taste will decrease. We are asking for a love which when you drink from its stream you will ask for more and more and more. That makes your life sweet.

A holy man said to the Sultan of Holiness:

“I drank a cup of Divine Love and I lost myself. Nothing else has a taste for me anymore. I’m drunk with the taste of love for God and the taste is never ending in me.”

So the Sultan of Holiness, Abu Yazid al Bistami, The King of Saints, heard this and said,

“I’m also drinking, but I’m never getting enough. I’m asking for more and more and more… I’m never satisfied and I’m in endless sweetness and refreshness of the lovestreams. It gives me more refreshment and my body is getting younger and more fresh and more alive. I’m not getting older, but younger. I’m not approaching death, I refuse to die. My body does not acept death. death is escaping from me. Death runas after pepole who have not tasted the reallove the Lord Almighty. We, who have tasted and reached the lovestreams, never die.”

Mawlana Sheikh Nazim

Leave a Reply

